Angela's Beach Stays Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Angela's Beach Stays provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Angela's Beach Stays. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Angela's Beach Stays

8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Nice and convenient, Not 5 star, but we were very comfortable with our 2 teenaged kids. The heaters had been put on before we came so it was nice and warm. It's good value for money. I'd come back again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2013 04:09:05 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Overall, excellent service!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 17 June 2013 11:37:35 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 5/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 10/10

Nice place and lovely people. We had the downstairs family room which only had shutter doors & so was not the best for noise levels. Could have used somewhere to put luggage and clothing as the rail for hanging clothes was not sufficient. Couple of improvements and this place would be great. Thanks for a lovely stay.

by guest from Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Posted on: 20 April 2013 06:11:43 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6/10

GREAT!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 April 2013 06:33:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

very good value for money.... we stayed in the annex building (room 3) and couldn't fault it, it was like brand new. the hospitality was also very good, we were made to feel welcome.

by guest from Preston, United Kingdom
Posted on: 08 April 2013 03:26:23 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

A very warm welcome awaits you, nothing was too much trouble. For an additional charge we also went for the cooked breakfast which was excellent

by guest from Apollo Bay, Australia
Posted on: 06 April 2013 05:16:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 5.5/10

Was a fine stay, clean & friendly staff. Quiet with a nice outlook of the hills behind. Super close access to the beach.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2013 08:10:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7/10

Was very clean and didn't appear to have any maintenance issues. Only slight problem was the lack of cooking facilities and the noise from guests walking above.

by guest from The Basin, Australia
Posted on: 04 March 2013 07:19:09 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Very nice, quiet and comfortable

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 03 March 2013 07:59:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

TV was a bit far from the bed. This meant it was hard to see and the volume had to be turned up even though we were conscience of making too much noise. The ensuite was very clean and plenty of storage space. there was plenty of storage sapce in the robe. loved it!!!

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 28 February 2013 07:59:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

A comfortable and relaxing stay in excellent surroundings.

by guest from Easton Royal, United Kingdom
Posted on: 04 February 2013 11:42:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Great stay, clean room in a good location.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 January 2013 09:01:50 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 6.5/10

Throughly enjoyed our stay.

by guest from Apollo Bay, Australia
Posted on: 19 January 2013 06:45:22 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Great view of the ocean (where the tree doesn't block the view). Very comfortable and nice colours/decor. A very pleasant and enjoybable time

by guest from Watsonia, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2013 10:57:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

We enjoyed our stay. We particularly liked being able to watch the video's.

by guest from Cambridge, United Kingdom
Posted on: 28 November 2012 10:55:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff and owners who were able to answer/fulfill any questions or needs that we had. The room we were in was very clean and had just about everything you would require from a motel stay. The guesthouse was a minute or two walk from the beach and about a 5 minute drive from shops and restaurants. Very lovely place to stay and great people.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 November 2012 05:58:01 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 4.5/10

very good

by guest from Derby, United Kingdom
Posted on: 28 November 2012 01:21:49 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very good and Friendly

by guest from Orford, Australia
Posted on: 19 October 2012 01:53:07 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

was good value and easy to book online at last minute. was a long and dark walk back from dinner in the township, but we had just not planned that very well. other guests occupying room 1 were VERY noisy past midnight and if we were not already so tired from the long drive we would not have got any sleep. it seemed like they were having some kind of party! i would've expected a guesthouse to be a lot quieter but this was a little like staying at a backpackers but without the bargain price. however i'm sure we were just unlucky to have such noisy neighbours on the night we stayed.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2012 08:03:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

All four of us enjoyed the stay, only due to the wheather the room was rather cold.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2012 10:01:33 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

We had a wonderful stay, it's been a very warm welcome and an excellent location. We even got 2 separate bedrooms and were very happy with that! The large bedrooms and bathroom were both very clean. We'll definately come back!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2012 03:34:20 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly staff, great location as it's far enough away from the main road that you don't hear any traffic driving down the great ocean road. Loved our stay there!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2012 10:36:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Lovely stay... Perfect spot to explore the area from and such a lovely little town! Will definitely recommend to friends.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 06 September 2012 07:19:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

A very relaxing time. A very quiet location.

by guest from Nerrina, Australia
Posted on: 03 September 2012 07:09:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

wonderful place to stay, very comfortable and spotless, helpful staff top brekky !! WILL recommend to friends (thats how we found you ! JUST VERY WELL DONE.

by guest from Mandurah Wa, Australia
Posted on: 04 August 2012 08:30:40 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   12345   NEXT>>