Angela's Beach Stays Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Angela's Beach Stays provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Angela's Beach Stays. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Angela's Beach Stays

9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

It's a really great place, although we were only there for about 12 hours as we were on a whirlwind tour of the GOR. Still, the welcome was warm, the room is spacious and comfortable. Location is great for the beach but you'll need to drive to get to the main part of town.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 August 2016 02:31:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

was great thanks

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 July 2016 09:29:23 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We had a lovely stay - many thanks.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 09 May 2016 09:28:44 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Great management. Susan was very helpful and forthcoming with useful advice

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 April 2016 05:07:18 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Would highly recommend Angela's. great location and lovely rooms friendly owners

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 14 April 2016 08:11:16 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable night's stay in convenient, quiet location. Spotlessly clean. Hosts very friendly and helpful - made us feel welcome. Would definitely stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2016 09:01:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Overall very good experience. Would stay there again

by guest from Apollo Bay, Australia
Posted on: 07 April 2016 09:26:36 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

This was a last minute booking for us and we are so lucky we found this hidden gem! The hosts were gracious, they gave us lots of good information about the area! The breakfast was huge and extremely reasonably priced and the room was just beautiful. We immediately felt right at home. The only slight (very slight) disadvantage is that it is a little bit lengthy walk to town but totally doable right along the ocean. This was our favorite stay on our 12 day trip to Aussie. Thanks so much!

by guest from Clarklake, United States
Posted on: 15 February 2016 01:44:17 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

pleasant and relaxing

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 January 2016 10:05:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good

by guest from Apollo Bay, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2016 12:00:42 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

Very comftable . Everything you need . Excellent reception and information . Breakfast was excellent value and toast came after cereal and was hot ! Only neg a bit of a walk into town but very easy drive and no problem parking ( Nov)

by guest from Manchester, United Kingdom
Posted on: 18 November 2015 06:56:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

great

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 November 2015 07:02:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Awesome!! The welcome was very nice, Susan showed us everything on the map, include good Restaurants and sightseeing. The room was just perfekt - super clean and very comfortable. We got some dvds at the Rezeption for the dvd player in the room.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 May 2015 05:11:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We made the right choice to stay at angela's guesthouse. The room is very clean. Everything we need for a comfortable stay was provided. The hosts are nice and friendly too. breakfast was served hot and on time. I will definitely come back and recommend Angela's guesthouse to my friends.

by guest from Malvern East, Australia
Posted on: 10 May 2015 08:00:58 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

our stay was very comfortable,staff were courteous and helpful and the overall experience a very positive one

by guest from Newborough, Australia
Posted on: 27 March 2015 09:15:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We enjoyed our stay at Angela's Guesthouse. The room was a little small, but as the bathroom was so large, we could leave our bags in there so that was fine. The bed was a little hard for me, but that's just personal choice. Loved the balcony....wish the back neighbours would prune their trees tho!

by guest from Warrandyte, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2015 08:57:39 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

I arrived late and left early. But I would say I was happy with my night. The bedding was smelling very good ! :-)

by guest from Duebendorf, Switzerland
Posted on: 25 January 2015 09:49:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very happy! Staff were lovely! Too easy for a quick over nighter :)

by guest from Warragul, Australia
Posted on: 21 January 2015 05:10:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Overall it was great experience to stay at Angela's for a beautiful night.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 26 December 2014 02:01:58 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2014 05:36:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Everything was perfect

by guest from Copenhagen, Denmark
Posted on: 19 November 2014 06:47:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very homely, clean, comfortable and a nice welcome from Trevor and Susan. Breakfast in the room was fabulous too. Perfect location, less than 5mins walk from the beach. Would definitely stay again...

by guest from Durham, United Kingdom
Posted on: 16 November 2014 06:57:28 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

Always greeted with a friendly smile and they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 October 2014 05:27:13 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 October 2014 03:34:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

The room was a bit small (but the bathroom was big) and you have to take your car to go to the center of Apollo Bay, but otherwise, everything was perfect! The room has free wifi, microwave, kettle and TV, a confortable bed, everything you can ask!

by guest from Paris, France
Posted on: 04 August 2014 05:14:22 PM
More Reviews :
12345   NEXT>>